8 thoughts on “Holy Cow!

  1. And today is the Cubs’ first spring training game!! Oh my gosh, I’ve got baseball fever.

    Mike, it’s my turn tomorrow to bring our weekly office beverage. I know I want to go with a spring training/baseball theme, but can’t think of anything. Mom and Dad suggested margaritas with something like a Prickly Pear flavor to represent Phoenix, so I’m considering that. Also thinking of just bringing Budweiser and cracker jack, but am afraid office folk won’t like that as much. Any ideas? Lemme know quick! I have to buy the stuff tonight.

  2. Um. Ever hear of email?

    Now everyone knows you work in an office full of drunks who may or may not like the delicious caramel covered popcorn and peanut treat with a surprise in every box.

    Just bring Old Style and a bunch of fake binocular flasks full of Southern Comfort and call it a day.

  3. Eh, I thought this would be a fun way to communicate. This is the closest I’d ever get to the myspace experience.

    Anyway…maybe your loyal readers have good baseball themed drinks they can suggest.

    So, Old Style and binocular flasks? Is that what the bleacher bums did?

  4. Booze? At work? W H E R E? And why can’t I work there?

    And yay for Harry Caray and Spring Training. And yay for Saturday, when I’ll be at a Spring Training game! One month of baseball in this part of Florida. One month a year…so, so sad.

  5. did you know that sentence backwards (if read aloud, not a transliteration)is actually a hebrew prayer for before a meal? i had totally forgotten it, until i read that: thank you! i can now break challah with my parents again! holla back!

  6. I’ve been meaning to mention this: I believe the picture is of Harry Carey in Comiskey Park in his White Sox/Blll Veeck days.

Leave a Reply

