Why is it so cold? Why?

It’s sorta funny, but I’m actually a foot and a half shorter right now than I was when I climbed out of bed this morning. I got out of the shower this morning, got dressed, and walked outside to make my way to work. But it was so cold out that my feet kept freezing to the ground. Seriously! Who saw that coming? Not me. But remember in Terminator 2 when Robert Patrick’s character, the T-1000, was trying to walk through the liquid nitrogen spill and it froze him to the ground? He kept walking but his feet and legs snapped off until he ultimately froze entirely. Then Governor Terminator shot him and shattered him into pieces. Well that’s sort of what happened to me today. Except, once both of my feet snapped off at the shins, I was able to drag myself the rest of the way to the car.

Working the clutch on the ol’ Dodge Stratus was tricky, to say the least, but I made it

And being short isn’t so bad. Now my girlfriend can’t make me get stuff off the high shelves anymore.

One thought on “Why is it so cold? Why?

Leave a Reply

