I was looking at my categories earlier and realized that music only has one post. I love music and have a crapload of CDs, so it seems as though I should have written more on this subject. (I’ve also just sold off a whole bunch of my CDs, but I might need to dedicate an entire post to that.)

So, with that said, I need to take this opportunity to introduce you all to one of the greatest rock ‘n’ roll bands in recent history, Electric Six. I’ve seen these guys live twice now, and both shows would be in my top five of the best shows I’ve ever seen. (The other three would be Nirvana at the Palmer Auditorium in Davenport, Iowa; Live at the Metro here in Chicago, and a little known band called The Tallest, who will be playing a date in San Francisco soon – see below.)

You can read a review of the first time I saw Electric Six here.

I would recommend them to anyone who is a fan of music.

Also, I know many of you are located in the San Francisco area, so let me use this opporunity to make a cheap plug for the band The Tallest. They’ll be performing at the Cherry Bar on September 27. That’s in like a week and a half. My buddy Sherman is the guitar player. You can find a link to his thoughts in my blogroll. They’re a really good band, so you should check them out if you have a free night. Tell Sherman you heard about the show through me, he’ll love it. (He’ll be the one wearing an oversized sky-blue blazer with black elbow pads.)

So, again, to repeat, Electric Six: awesome. Download something of theirs today. (Unlike The Tallest, I don’t know anyone in the band, so this is just a pure taste in music issue.)

But I’d love to hear some recomendations from others. I’m always interested in new music to download.

2 thoughts on “If I had my own band I’d call it Bloggystyle Mikey and the Comments. (Our first single would be “Valid XHTML.”)

  1. Let me attest to the fact that Electric Six kicks mucho ass, and Mikey wasn’t wrong when he introduced me to them merely six weeks ago. A main staple in my ever-growing car ride collection.

Leave a Reply

